FAHTER PLEASE ANSWER ME…

David was in a horrible place when he wrote Psalm 38. Feeling tired, alone, and like the world was against him, as a lot of us often do. He prayed these words to God.

Psalm 38:9-15

You know what I long for, Lord;
you hear my every sigh.
My heart beats wildly, my strength fails,
and I am going blind.
My loved ones and friends stay away, fearing my disease.
Even my own family stands at a distance.
Meanwhile, my enemies lay traps to kill me.
Those who wish me harm make plans to ruin me.
All day long they plan their treachery.

But I am deaf to all their threats.
I am silent before them as one who cannot speak.
I choose to hear nothing,
and I make no reply.
For I am waiting for you, O LORD.
You must answer for me, O Lord my God.

Prayer, that’s something we can’t do wrong. God always wants to hear from us.Image

Leave a Reply

